NOWWATCHING

BMW 440i GC Review - Clutched Se4 Ep11 21 December 2016

We expected a boring review, but it turned out to be the most fun we've had... One of the best BMWs available, the 440i Gran Coupé!!

20,075 views





BMWs have become so predictable that when such an awesome car like the 440i Gran Coupe comes along, it takes you by surprise. This car really impressed me. Hands down it is one of the best BMWs I have driven. Watch the video and you'll get exactly what I mean!

- Jackie

REVIEW /

WATCHING

BMW 440I GC REVIEW - CLUTCHED SE4 EP11

BMW 440i GC Review - Clutched Se4 Ep11

21 December 2016


Izzul Ihsan

Izzul Ihsan

Posted 2 weeks ago

Do the m235i/240i and m2 nexttt

Russell Robinson

Russell Robinson

Posted 3 weeks ago

Nice review!  Great videography, and punchy humor to boot!  But please accept my condolences for having to drive that piece of BMW...  I have one too (a 2017 BMW 440i M Sport Coupe), and I can't stand the thing.  It's the worst car I've ever owned... I started a blog about it (because my wife got tired of listening to me complain about it) at https://www.burnedoutcomputerguy.com.  YouTubers like you have inspired me to start shooting my own vids--keep up the good work--your videos rock!

Brian Dempsey

Brian Dempsey

Posted 4 months ago

Love the review! Just bought a 440i Grand Coupe w/XDrive.... Incredible! My wife and I argue now over who's driving.....love this sexy ass car!

ToxicDonut81

ToxicDonut81

Posted 5 months ago

Four four zero? It's called four-forty, you idiot.

Taco

Taco

Posted 5 months ago

2 series is good too. M2 that is haha

t1000eg

t1000eg

Posted 6 months ago

BMW 1M for me :-)

Richard Thomas

Richard Thomas

Posted 6 months ago

I spent the last 2 days trying to get hold of every 440i review I can as mine is due in to be delivered in 2 weeks. Got to say mate you just nailed this for me and you did more in 6 mins of your review for the car than others have in half hour. Top review, right balance of humour wit and real world wisdom. Hat off to you. Keep up the good work with your channel.

HK187

HK187

Posted 5 months ago

How you like the car? Im mainly wondering if you have any negative things to say about it so far

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 8 months ago

You should do a review of the new bmw 3 series plug in hybrid...

forevertool

forevertool

Posted 8 months ago

Great great review and to much fun at the end hahahahahaha,greetings from Tijuana Mexico

TheMeegoreng

TheMeegoreng

Posted 9 months ago

eh, Jackie, I oni manage to get the 'crust'..... but this one does look brill, totally agree on m verdict, 5.1 to a 100 shud beat uncle in sonata off the lights! I bet PML happy about your tyre wear while car is stationary lol :) love your stuff n keep it comming!

Anandan Saminathan

Anandan Saminathan

Posted 9 months ago

dude whats the song track towards the end? loving it....

HamishNYC

HamishNYC

Posted 9 months ago

Great review from a guy that gets it. +1 sub.

Teddy Tan

Teddy Tan

Posted 9 months ago

its been ages since u posted a video.. whr brooo :(

Eddy Sal

Eddy Sal

Posted 9 months ago

Woohoo this must be Clutched one and only slo mo video of a rear wheel car spinning.

Clutched Fan

Clutched Fan

Posted 9 months ago

Hey Jackie! Can you do a episode of Nissan swift ? 😅

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 9 months ago

Clutched Fan 😐😂

GrayMatter09

GrayMatter09

Posted 9 months ago

Just got a 440i GC xDrive and I concur. Coming from '08 Lexus is350 this is a huuuugggggeee upgrade

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 9 months ago

GrayMatter09 Congrats man!

zhiwei1987

zhiwei1987

Posted 10 months ago

any coming review for nissan note? =)

ENMAR68

ENMAR68

Posted 10 months ago

I like this guys witty review!

Divaraj Sinniah

Divaraj Sinniah

Posted 10 months ago

Power review bro. Makes me wanna change from honda fit to a beemer. cheers.

AstonMartinStig

AstonMartinStig

Posted 10 months ago

subbed. hot damn, this dude is funny as f

Muhammad Amin

Muhammad Amin

Posted 10 months ago

Great video and as always, You are funny Jackie. Keep it coming.

Jorython Tan

Jorython Tan

Posted 10 months ago

Loved this episode bro. Well done as always man. 😎😎

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

Thanks buddy! 🙂

Tabby Black

Tabby Black

Posted 10 months ago

Is there any cars that you recommend that is manual transmission?

JustShel

JustShel

Posted 10 months ago

Tabby Black Mitsubishi lancer maybe...One of the best transmissions ever in car history

Raphil De Rozario

Raphil De Rozario

Posted 10 months ago

This is kind of channel where even b4 watching it, you give it a thumbs up! Never a disappointing episode... Looking forward for the nxt episode :D

Muhd Firdaus

Muhd Firdaus

Posted 10 months ago

who needs top gear when u have clutched. wish it was a longer video. 😊

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 10 months ago

lol..... head to motor trend bro

Janson Eric Hawkins

Janson Eric Hawkins

Posted 10 months ago

Jackie is just to good in reviewing cars, so charismatic!! By the way, where do you guys film your videos?!

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

Janson Eric Hawkins mostly off the neighbourhoods, Long empty stretches of road like in Seletar north link

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 10 months ago

such a vague review... if I have $291k, I have much better options out here, 1) Porsche Macan S 2) Jaguar XE Supercharged S 3) Jaguar XF Supercharged S 4) Porsche Macan S 5) Maserati Ghibli 6) Mercedes GLA45 AMG trust me , BMW is out of the game lol.. so much marketing , so little driving engagement.

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

Xavier Lim damn that gla45 is much faster..

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 10 months ago

RXK LEGEND yeah man, and it's only a 2.0 Turbocharged engine. $20k cheaper than the 440i. Laughing stock....

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

Never said 440 is the best buy if you had 291k. Pay attention :)

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 10 months ago

Clutched u can mention that other cars performs better if u don't mean that 440i is the Best Buy (:

DerangedSloth555

DerangedSloth555

Posted 8 months ago

lmao... Tick the massive list of options and you'll be way beyond 300k.

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 8 months ago

DerangedSloth555 ikr..

Taco

Taco

Posted 5 months ago

best buy is subject to individuals. What are you looking for to make your money worth it? There must be reasons why there are more 4 series out there than said porsche and jaguars. Maintenance cost may play a big role (idk cos i dont own such cars). Comparing performance against money is a joke. You can spend so much less on a heavily modded civic, wrx that outperforms said car at a lower price. If every reviews out there talks about better cars at the same value, the list would be endless and most probably biased.

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 5 months ago

Taco are you sure that are more 4series out there any porsches and jaguars?

Taco

Taco

Posted 5 months ago

according to what i see on a daily basis yeah

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 5 months ago

Taco then I think you are spending most of your time at performance motors

Taco

Taco

Posted 5 months ago

haha not really considering i dont own a car from there. Its not right to say another car is more value than the 440i. Look at reviews comparing cars, each cars have their own good and bad. Depending on what you are looking for, each car have characteristics to suit you.

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 5 months ago

Taco yes. True. But come on. If you want to spend $300k, most importantly, u need to look for a car with a good engine. This is not a b&b car.

Tan Tu Yi

Tan Tu Yi

Posted 10 months ago

can you do a Toyota pruis review ?

Javier Ng

Javier Ng

Posted 10 months ago

do a special 10k review on your personal car

Shawn Yee

Shawn Yee

Posted 10 months ago

Do you think the 420i is more worth getting or the 428i? 4 series is my favourite looking BMW!!

Danny Tan

Danny Tan

Posted 10 months ago

buyer for this model is going for the engine but again that performance spec. is useless in Spore road

Ken Shaw

Ken Shaw

Posted 10 months ago

Loved this review, very unique way of describing this car!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

Ken Shaw Thanks dude! 🙂

Ken Shaw

Ken Shaw

Posted 10 months ago

You're welcomed, I plan on buying a 4 series, I'll be using your analogy of just eating the crust of the pizza if my wife needs some convincing 😎

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

Lol... Good luck!

James

James

Posted 10 months ago

Review your car🤔? 😁👍

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

James I'm not sure if the cs3/Glx is his car if it is, there's been a few cameos of it

James

James

Posted 10 months ago

RXK LEGEND not sure too, shall wait he review it😂

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

Waiting for a 10k Special review soon! ^^

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

RXK LEGEND Oh that's coming soon standby! 💪🏼

wooi khip

wooi khip

Posted 10 months ago

Can you review some of the old cars that are commonly found on the road, like the one that you did on season 1 and 2? Anyway, a very good work done by you. Keep it up!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

wooi khip Sure will try to. Thanks for for support dude! 👍🏼

Gas Pedal

Gas Pedal

Posted 10 months ago

What kind of accent is that?

currymedia

currymedia

Posted 10 months ago

Gas Pedal ,its singapore/malaysia accent

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

Gas Pedal Singlish**

Bryant Poh

Bryant Poh

Posted 10 months ago

SMOKIN!! I see tires smoking everywhere!! 😄😘❤️

XFKTR

XFKTR

Posted 10 months ago

hoping for him not to turn on the turn signals... He did at 3:36

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

XFKTR why?

XFKTR

XFKTR

Posted 10 months ago

Clutched BMW drivers dun use turn signal... jkjk...

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA! Good one!

Siva Balan

Siva Balan

Posted 10 months ago

Bro..good presentation video..but i wish you had done the best of it...its a BMW bro..Cheers

lol lol

lol lol

Posted 10 months ago

singaporean youtubers usually make me cringe. But god damn, you're funny as hell, don't have fake wannabe accents and the video quality and presentation is top notch! Like a Sg edition of Top Gear. Cheers bro

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

lol lol Wow you have no idea how that makes us feel! Thank you so much buddy for the support! Tell all your friends about us 😬

Da Vlogs

Da Vlogs

Posted 10 months ago

You make very nice Car reviews. Hope u get real successful in life :)

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

Da Vlogs Thanks a lot for the well wishes! 😌

saran retnam

saran retnam

Posted 10 months ago

lol the subtitles reads 'grand poopy' at 0.08

Xavier Lim

Xavier Lim

Posted 10 months ago

looking forward!

Thanes 007

Thanes 007

Posted 10 months ago

Any idea how much the M-sport option might add on to the 291k price?

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

This 440i is ard equipped with m sport option..

Thanes 007

Thanes 007

Posted 10 months ago

oh. doesn't the m sport version come equipped standard with: - M-sport steering wheel - M badge on top of side vents - M- sport rims?

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 10 months ago

Thanes 007 Idk which country are you from but in singapore it states M sport 440i as the highest spec

Buldiio

Buldiio

Posted 10 months ago

Did you guys forget to do the 'Buy, Don't buy, I don't know?" I dont think you need that to be honest since Jackie makes it Obvious its a buy.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 10 months ago

Thank you Buldiio :)

Mike Morris

Mike Morris

Posted 10 months ago

Been subbed for more than a year. You are very good at what you do. I agree that you don't need "buy, don't buy, idk" but particularly the idk part. Since your buying recommendations are particularly influenced by the buying conditions of Singapore they only mean something to the people who live there. This adds value but limits the importance of your conclusions to that audience. Maybe would be more interesting to all viewers for you to do more of what you did here by selecting a meme for the car or rather its ostentatious siblings and then comparing those. What matters to everyone is the boundary of reason vs. excess. While in the US I may never have to deal with the buying conditions of Singapore, I can still appreciate the contrast between your interpretations of, for example, this car and the M5 etc. Bang per buck matters everywhere. Great work!

Javier Ng

Javier Ng

Posted 10 months ago

buy or dont buy?


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy