NOWWATCHING

Toyota Hilux Review - Clutched Se4 Ep10 08 December 2016

Definitely a long overdue break from urban driving. This is not the last of off road vehicles for sure! Catch our live video where we got 'stuck' *rolls eyes at Jackie*: https://www.facebook.com/clutchedwithjackie/videos/1305709732774019/

7,230 views





So Clutched kicked off a commercial vehicle review with the Toyota Dyna and before too long, we got our hands on this all new 8th generation Toyota Hilux.

Driving the Hilux, you will soon realize why many Singaporeans love SUVs. This is an exaggerated version of an SUV in a sense that it’s really high up there yet you get the cabin feel of a regular sedan. The best part about this review is when I got to take this vehicle off road and blast it through gravel and puddles of mud! In any case, the Hilux gave me a long overdue break from urban city driving, into the mosquito infested wilderness… boy was it fun!

Minus of course the part I got ‘stuck’ in the middle of Lim Chu Kang Cemetry… And it was getting dark… (If you missed the live video check it out here!)

For Borneo Motors latest promotion on the Toyota Hilux, click HERE.

 

- Jackie

REVIEW /

WATCHING

TOYOTA HILUX REVIEW - CLUTCHED SE4 EP10

Toyota Hilux Review - Clutched Se4 Ep10

08 December 2016


Zulfadli Yahya

Zulfadli Yahya

Posted 7 months ago

great review on the hilux jackie.. especially in local context.. but i guess its a long way off the specs of other cou tries which has 4x4 Low/High and leather seats just to name a few.. guess we cant get the high spec ones in sg huh? great review.. well done.. subscribing to clutched.. ;)

Eddy Sal

Eddy Sal

Posted 7 months ago

Entertaining as usual! Welcome to the Jungle!

Bic Mac

Bic Mac

Posted 8 months ago

Can you buy a pickup truck with cat b coe???

Zheng Zhilong

Zheng Zhilong

Posted 8 months ago

can you explain more on the "cruise control"?

King Boyka

King Boyka

Posted 8 months ago

Try posting this videos on Facebook, wider audience. Trust me it will work

Loui Top

Loui Top

Posted 8 months ago

Hi, just an honest suggestion, you should really try to get your hands on a Mercedes Cla, it's getting quite popular and I think it will make a really interesting review coming from you:) cheers!!

bonface mugo

bonface mugo

Posted 8 months ago

that's great i love it can u pliz do a review of toyota noah please

David Wang

David Wang

Posted 8 months ago

nice review man !! I didn't know about the "cruise control" so cool !

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

LOL!! Glad you enjoyed it (:

bizzarevan

bizzarevan

Posted 8 months ago

ayyy slipknot.

Patrick Bike-Habitator Lai

Patrick Bike-Habitator Lai

Posted 8 months ago

Sad lah... Hilux is famous worldwide as it being a tough 4WD truck, not the 2WD Singapore have. Paying 100% ARF n getting $0 PARF is the saddest thing in Singapore for a doublecab pickup. Not to mention the $185 HDB season parking pricetag

Raphil Thijssen

Raphil Thijssen

Posted 8 months ago

Plus can only go up to 70km/h here 😭 Can't show the full potential of these awesome trucks

Cyril Lim

Cyril Lim

Posted 8 months ago

How come $185 for season parking? I thought is usually less than a $100?

Patrick Bike-Habitator Lai

Patrick Bike-Habitator Lai

Posted 8 months ago

These machine are above the hdb nonsensical rule of unladen weight > 1850kg which have to pay $185.. While heavier passenger cars like 5series, 7series, some Eclass, S class are not paying $185 even when they are heaviler than 1850kg.

W

W

Posted 8 months ago

The packet of kopi (or is it teh) hanging by the side of the steering wheel demonstrates you fully embody the spirit of driving such a vehicle in the local context. Powerteremah~

Rajiv Ramachandran

Rajiv Ramachandran

Posted 8 months ago

Hey bro, what a unique choice of vehicle to review and I totally am with you, love em big bad machines! However, there was one thing I liked slightly more than the review itself this time. It's how you and your team made 'lupsup' roads look so cool!

AirCooledGaming

AirCooledGaming

Posted 8 months ago

If you think this is big, wait till you see a full-size American truck

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Well we don't get those here... Though I'd love to see one!!

AirCooledGaming

AirCooledGaming

Posted 8 months ago

Some are so large that you'd need more than Class 3 to operate them. I encountered a Dodge Ram 3500 in Myanmar and it was comically huge.

Dex Fang

Dex Fang

Posted 8 months ago

Hash i need a truck for exactly these reasons Hillary Lee

Alex Lim

Alex Lim

Posted 8 months ago

James Tan shld bring 3246 go n try 😂😂😂

Teddy Tan

Teddy Tan

Posted 8 months ago

Luv ur videos as usual. Unique, exciting, down to roots. Great Work SIR!! mind doing lancer CS3 review? :)

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Thank you so much Teddy!!! CS3 done! Season 1 Episode 2 (:

mogan23z

mogan23z

Posted 8 months ago

can't wait for the day you do class 5 vehicles. scania or volvo prime mover!

Hakim Mazali

Hakim Mazali

Posted 8 months ago

I love how you still put slipknot Songs in your videos. Nonetheless, another amazing video dol.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Thanks Hakim!

Muhd Firdaus

Muhd Firdaus

Posted 8 months ago

i dont own a car but love watching clutched.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Wow thank you so much Firdaus!!

mangkuk69

mangkuk69

Posted 8 months ago

you gotta review the Mercedes Benz AMG A45. You'll be wow-ed by it for sure :)

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Yes that's something in the pipeline!

CongoBonga

CongoBonga

Posted 8 months ago

eh waddup clutched

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Waddap! :)

Darren Fabian

Darren Fabian

Posted 8 months ago

it has 3 airbags btw, 1 on the knee..& please review its suv counterpart

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Sure will do

RAJU Ramjit

RAJU Ramjit

Posted 8 months ago

lets see the 2.2 6speed maual 4x4

Ransfiran

Ransfiran

Posted 8 months ago

FINALLY!! BEEN WAITING FOR AWHILE FOR YOUR AWESOME VIDS

XFKTR

XFKTR

Posted 8 months ago

damn fresh... still without plate no... check out my channel btw

MK2

MK2

Posted 8 months ago

Hi Clutched, can you guys look into the nissan navara Tha thank you😄. Love your vids

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Thank you MK2 will try to get our hands on the Navara!

MK2

MK2

Posted 8 months ago

Clutched thanks for the reply will look forward for the navara vid and the other videos😃

Phillip Chor

Phillip Chor

Posted 8 months ago

Vanessa Lee my kind of vehicle!

Felix Ko

Felix Ko

Posted 8 months ago

Miles behind the Amarok in every aspect

wooi khip

wooi khip

Posted 8 months ago

Nice review done by you man! Bro, can you review the tenth generation toyota corolla altis, please? I really want to know is it going to be a buy, don't buy or an I don't know.

Raphil De Rozario

Raphil De Rozario

Posted 8 months ago

Hahahaha don't know why I started laughing near the end 😏 Sweet scent ayyy... what a crazy rollercoaster ride that was! Haha jokes aside, Jackie u nailed it again! Well done bro

Yu Xun Teo

Yu Xun Teo

Posted 8 months ago

If possible, do the review of Subaru Impreza 4D 1.5R.. or the hatchback version is fine also.

Everything Anything

Everything Anything

Posted 8 months ago

yay im the 25th comment.......love this clutched...... and jackie

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

I will commend your effort! Thanks buddy :)

Everything Anything

Everything Anything

Posted 8 months ago

ur welcome......and i cant believe it .........clutched replied to my comment

Malcolm Tan

Malcolm Tan

Posted 8 months ago

Great review Jackie ! You have set the standard of what a car review show should be . By the way , where is the place at 4min-5.30min ? Wilderness where ? cheers :)

RXK LEGEND

RXK LEGEND

Posted 8 months ago

Ford Ranger has more torque!!! Pls review!!! :)

Javier Ng

Javier Ng

Posted 8 months ago

love your reviews jackie

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Thank you Javier!

Javier Ng

Javier Ng

Posted 8 months ago

almost early

Tabby Black

Tabby Black

Posted 8 months ago

I don't know why, but I am a Singaporean but I feel akward watching a right hand drive car.

saran retnam

saran retnam

Posted 8 months ago

You watch too much american shows

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

That actually makes sense... You should watch more Clutched videos LOL!

Tabby Black

Tabby Black

Posted 8 months ago

+Clutched haha self promotion

King Evoquex

King Evoquex

Posted 8 months ago

review the brand new toyota fortuner

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Will do :)

King Evoquex

King Evoquex

Posted 8 months ago

Clutched YAHOO !! THANKS !! UR THE BEST .. UR FANS FROM BRUNEI HERE 😍🎉

Nafis Irteza

Nafis Irteza

Posted 8 months ago

Pls review the toyota harrier

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Sure will look into it (:

Syahmi Amin

Syahmi Amin

Posted 8 months ago

terbaik lah bro ..

fikrihakim4u

fikrihakim4u

Posted 8 months ago

Haha thats alot of comedy...These are rare in singapore.Mostly its in malaysia. You shouldnt say 'all' terrain because you left out snow... None in singapore so cant blame you...

Clutched

Clutched

Posted 8 months ago

Hahahaha very true! I'll remind myself to use that term once it starts snowing in Singapore..

K Jokez

K Jokez

Posted 8 months ago

Wow nice


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy