NOWWATCHING

Toyota Dyna Review - Clutched Se4 Ep8 05 August 2016

Doing a review of this 10ft lorry was the last thing on my mind but hey, since you guys asked, ENJOY! Special thanks to Benz Agency & Benz Gardening and ...

23,353 views





Doing a review of this 10ft lorry was the last thing on my mind. I actually purchased this vehicle for a new business venture and had just collected it when I took a picture of it an uploaded it online. And then the comments came... I lost track of the number of people who requested for me to review this.

 

So last week, I decided to put up a video to see if these netizens were just trolling. I need not say more.

 

I one point of time in my life I was working as a delivery driver and so these 10 foot lorries are indeed something very special to me. Plus if you've never driven one then you have no clue how much of fun you're missing out. Try it, you can thank me later!

 

Special thanks to Benz Agency & Benz Gardening and Landscape Services.

 

-Jackie (abang lorry)

REVIEW /

WATCHING

TOYOTA DYNA REVIEW - CLUTCHED SE4 EP8

Toyota Dyna Review - Clutched Se4 Ep8

05 August 2016


Aiken Chua

Aiken Chua

Posted 2 months ago

Funniest review ever

Jonathan Lau

Jonathan Lau

Posted 3 months ago

This is chassis code LY211, comes with a 2.8 litre diesel engine. The engine model is 3L, but does not mean it's a 3 litre capacity. Horsepower and torque figures are also way below what you mentioned in the video, being a measly 98hp with 188Nm of torque. The engine specs you mentioned look more like the 1KZ-TE or 1KD-FTV 3 litre turbo-diesel from the newer generation Dyna/Hiace.

y0ng1988

y0ng1988

Posted 5 months ago

Hi clutched From the video, i can see you drifting at northstar building which is located at AMK ave 5. I pass by there almost everyday for my delivery. Anyway, I have a newer 2007 toyota dyna that come with a euro 4 -- 3 litre turbocharge diesel engine. It will be due for scrap next month. I am able to lend it to you for review if you are interested so that you can tell your viewers what had improve over your model. Please let me know if you are keen. thanks

carbotaniumcomposite

carbotaniumcomposite

Posted 6 months ago

This is a FALORRY (ferrari) 2door coupe, mid engine manual

Ahmxd

Ahmxd

Posted 7 months ago

Could u review the Toyota hiace?

Eliya Tze

Eliya Tze

Posted 7 months ago

Real late, but this convinced me to get a dyna in the future. Power!

ahmad Nasaii

ahmad Nasaii

Posted 10 months ago

bro, make a review for toyota hiace super gl van..

#AJ •

#AJ •

Posted 10 months ago

intro music plz

Freezer Hou

Freezer Hou

Posted 10 months ago

hey jackie.. whats the music name at 10.40 onwards??

Rin Nomospiding

Rin Nomospiding

Posted 11 months ago

Simply awesome review..n u r damn hilarious..keep the "out of the box" reviews coming bro

Aloysius Ng

Aloysius Ng

Posted 11 months ago

Do a Mercedes GLA 200?

Ignatius O405g

Ignatius O405g

Posted 11 months ago

bro I found the handbrake in my uncle Mercedes e200 1994. try doing a review of it please

Alvin Teo

Alvin Teo

Posted one year ago

can you please review a toyota harrier premium white colour from dosh motoring thanks jackie

goh hui bin

goh hui bin

Posted one year ago

my father can drive the big truck at 3.37

goh hui bin

goh hui bin

Posted one year ago

my father can drive the big truck at

Ervin Chan

Ervin Chan

Posted one year ago

Clutched, couldn't believe that you tried to drift in a lorryyy.. so gangster :PP

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

LOL, thanks buddy 🤘🏼😝

Nvhfilms

Nvhfilms

Posted one year ago

This is funny as hell! :D

offline

offline

Posted one year ago

wait till u drive hiace 3L turbo

wooi khip

wooi khip

Posted one year ago

how does it possible

cct826

cct826

Posted one year ago

yo~Bro.... like ur car review style....very nice ....( LoL never think u will do a review with a fifteen years old lorry....)and i'm from Malaysia although Singapore car's spec is different from Malaysia car's spec but I still enjoy and love to watch ur video...keep it up yo~Bro!!!

mil_justin

mil_justin

Posted one year ago

IS TIME TO PUT AN END TO FAKE SUGAR MUMMY AGENCY AND KNOW WHO TO TRUST IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY Here is my story on how i met sugar mummy in singapore. i have heard a lot of story about sugar mummy and how some where cheated in the process of getting sugar mummy at first i never wanted to give it a try after i friend of mine was connected to a wealthy sugar mummy then i decide to try it out and to my greatest surprise i was connected to a sugar mummy the same day i register with the agency i was also scared about my security and if mummy will really pay but now my doubts are over i am chilling out with sugar mummy and making cool cash. mummy pay me $3,000 each time i have sex with her and you can also get yours here by whatsapping JULIET on this number (+6598697081) this is the official whatsap number. this agency is trusted and is reliable whatsap now (+6598697081) to make $3,000 every time you meet your mummy.i just want to share because i know a lot of people ne

mil_justin

mil_justin

Posted one year ago

IS TIME TO PUT AN END TO FAKE SUGAR MUMMY AGENCY AND KNOW WHO TO TRUST IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY Here is my story on how i met sugar mummy in singapore. i have heard a lot of story about sugar mummy and how some where cheated in the process of getting sugar mummy at first i never wanted to give it a try after i friend of mine was connected to a wealthy sugar mummy then i decide to try it out and to my greatest surprise i was connected to a sugar mummy the same day i register with the agency i was also scared about my security and if mummy will really pay but now my doubts are over i am chilling out with sugar mummy and making cool cash. mummy pay me $3,000 each time i have sex with her and you can also get yours here by whatsapping JULIET on this number (+6598697081) this is the official whatsap number. this agency is trusted and is reliable whatsap now (+6598697081) to make $3,000 every time you meet your mummy.i just want to share because i know a lot of people ne

Nicholas Sng

Nicholas Sng

Posted one year ago

Why the video 'what to do with a bentley for a day' not available to watch... Sad

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Try this link: http://www.clutched.com.sg/video/48/what-would-you-do-with-a-bentley-for-a-day----clutched

Tiger ezpi

Tiger ezpi

Posted one year ago

bro can do review on e bike AHHAHAHAHA

D?T

D?T

Posted one year ago

possible to get a RX-7 review? love all vids bro!

Ng Javier

Ng Javier

Posted one year ago

Jackie,do a jazz rs

XxmselainesengxX

XxmselainesengxX

Posted one year ago

Jackie,reveiw the 2016 Maserati Ghlibi

Aminur Rashid

Aminur Rashid

Posted one year ago

Try to give review Audi A5 coupe 😂

shaffy r.

shaffy r.

Posted one year ago

pls review citroen c4 thp

Shaun Lee

Shaun Lee

Posted one year ago

First time seeing a lorry review 😂👍🏻 Nice review!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you! 🙂

ivan_tanjh

ivan_tanjh

Posted one year ago

Can you a review of a Toyota starlet too, with no air bags, else go and do a review of some LG TV... Peace out

Sean Yee

Sean Yee

Posted one year ago

awesome review. i've driven cars with over 200hp, vans and lorries, the pickup for diesel and fuel consumption is awesome. wheelspin 2nd and 3rd gear with a toyota hiace 3.0 turbo.

SYLVESTER LIM

SYLVESTER LIM

Posted one year ago

Ah bang, I really no friends with lorry, you want come down? I lend you my Golf mk6 for review ;)

Mohamad Ashfaq

Mohamad Ashfaq

Posted one year ago

bro can you do review about toyota allion

Xaviourz Ong

Xaviourz Ong

Posted one year ago

Please consider doing a Honda Jazz review. Thanks

Eddy Sal

Eddy Sal

Posted one year ago

I thought "WTF" Clutched doing a review of a commercial vehicle now?! Until i click n play the video i immediately can relate to this. It reminds me of my very first full time job like 18 years ago where i got to drive a 10ft lorry,the NISSAN Cabstar! The hot engine bay,bumpy n shaky ride,coarse n rumbling engine,the good turning radius.Good job Clutched! U can even make a lorry review interesting. Im surprised.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Haha thank u so much brother Eddy! Appreciate your support and glad u liked the video!

Haikelff

Haikelff

Posted one year ago

Smooth way to get me here. lol. Cleaning or gardening of any sort in the private estate aiyee? White stuff on the windscreen. So many innuendos. Spot on stereotypes. This guy should be doing stand-up. Kudos to your up and coming success on youtube. Rooting for you! Cheers!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank u so much brother! And don't forget the older it is, the harder u slam 😂

Yukishiro Honoka

Yukishiro Honoka

Posted one year ago

I'll be honest... I Dyna see this coming...

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!

KC Teo

KC Teo

Posted one year ago

Review A380 aircraft

Roy Chan

Roy Chan

Posted one year ago

Review the Toyota Hiace!

Apizioni Don

Apizioni Don

Posted one year ago

Effi Ysf gi tengok a previous episode, then watch this one...

Maggie Jie

Maggie Jie

Posted one year ago

do a concrete pump review lol!

Muhammad Aidil B Norshaid

Muhammad Aidil B Norshaid

Posted one year ago

Hi @Clutched, could you do a review on Toyota Sienta or any other affordable MPVs? Please...? 😊 Thank you!

saran retnam

saran retnam

Posted one year ago

can you do a video on a pickup

Jack Lee

Jack Lee

Posted one year ago

Hi Jackie, can review the latest Honda City? Thanks.

Colin Joseph

Colin Joseph

Posted one year ago

Wait till u try d newer dynas! Awesomeness... n of coz the euro 5 hiace

Ridz

Ridz

Posted one year ago

Have to agree about the nissan cabstar, drove a 2006 version once and it was so slow compared to the Dyna , great review as always! Hope you get to review a mustang some day!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Haha thanks buddy! Yes am trying to get my hands on that beast! Stay tuned 🙂

John Lee

John Lee

Posted one year ago

Local workshop and parallel importer Garage R has apparently brought Mustangs in. You might want to contact them and see if they'll let you have a go!

CH DK

CH DK

Posted one year ago

Nice vid bruh HAHAHA

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thanks dude! 🙂

CH DK

CH DK

Posted one year ago

+Clutched welcome!!! Hahah the front part " hello and welcome" from engineering explained ah?

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

+CH DK no!!! Although I really like him, it's actually from the God of presenters Jeremy Clarkson!

Jing Hui

Jing Hui

Posted one year ago

Lance Law

Sze Tan

Sze Tan

Posted one year ago

First time seeing a lorry review, how about forklift next?

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Depends on the likes 😏

mikey fong

mikey fong

Posted one year ago

speechless right now

mikey fong

mikey fong

Posted one year ago

+Clutched usually you drive a car,but you drive a lorry

Don Lee

Don Lee

Posted one year ago

What the......! Haha...lorry review.....what next..... I can't believe I watched the whole 18min of it..... I missed back in reservist driving the wrecker mb2636...... That is totally.....wrecked!!!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Hahaha... You enjoyed the entire 18mins rite... Admit it! LOL 😂

Surendran Perumal

Surendran Perumal

Posted one year ago

Salam from Malaysia. Hebat channel! Keep up the good work la Abang Lori.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you! 😌

aiman laurent

aiman laurent

Posted one year ago

I hope you can do a toyota hiace review! Will be waiting for it!!

Clement Fok

Clement Fok

Posted one year ago

Do a review on 2014 Toyota Harrier!!!

PooiFan Woo

PooiFan Woo

Posted one year ago

I one to see subaru wrx sti 2016

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Yup that's gonna be fun! 👍🏼

Nur Hakim

Nur Hakim

Posted one year ago

The review damn power and funny haha!

Littlecorner

Littlecorner

Posted one year ago

good review had a great laugh! keep up the good videos

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thanks dude!

John Lee

John Lee

Posted one year ago

Would love to see reviews on 14 foot lorries. Most can be driven with a Class 3 licence too. Have fond memories of driving a Daihatsu Delta, Nissan YU41 and Isuzu NPR among others, and would love to see you review any of these and give your verdict. Keep up the great work!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you John! Will get my hands on a 14 footer soon!

John Lee

John Lee

Posted one year ago

Would love to see reviews on 14 foot lorries. Most can be driven with a Class 3 licence too. Have fond memories of driving a Daihatsu Delta, Nissan YU41 and Isuzu NPR among others, and would love to see you review any of these and give your verdict. Keep up the great work!

Ng Wei Tong

Ng Wei Tong

Posted one year ago

Oh yes. I do own a 10 ft lorry at home

Koreage Shimizu

Koreage Shimizu

Posted one year ago

nice, i remember seeing lots of them when i live in singapore

Muhd Muneer

Muhd Muneer

Posted one year ago

These lorries are fun to drive agreed 👍🏻

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Then we will have to send Jackie back to school 😂

FerrariBoeing

FerrariBoeing

Posted one year ago

Drove a 14-footer during my last summer vacation.. totally enjoyed it!

yamcha111

yamcha111

Posted one year ago

ah...yes....i was waiting for this review

James Phelps Lum

James Phelps Lum

Posted one year ago

My dad drove a Toyota Dyna before and I love sitting on the back of it.

Aaron Chan

Aaron Chan

Posted one year ago

Aaron Jeremy Tan hahah

marc seah

marc seah

Posted one year ago

Great videos. Do a van comparo between the toyota hiace, nissan NV350 and the hyundai starex. That would be interesting.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Sure! Will work on it 👍🏼

SilTheLost

SilTheLost

Posted one year ago

I can possibly help get access to a starex

Sha Ari

Sha Ari

Posted one year ago

Yeah man do a review of hiace super GL.

snowfox

snowfox

Posted one year ago

a waste of time. trying too hard to be cheesy. I've enjoyed the precious. reviews but this is too much. why not spend the time to do a proper car review.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Because there are genuinely people out there who want the information delivered in this video?

Geroman

Geroman

Posted one year ago

And your comment is a waste of bandwidth. You are an arrogant, condescending and narrow-minded prick. Just because you don't like to see this doesn't mean others don't. You only have to read the comments here to see how many people want more such reviews. There are too many "proper car reviews" out there anyway. If you don't like to hear about lorries you can simply close the page and do something you deem more "proper" or "productive".

haha abc

haha abc

Posted one year ago

Nissan note 1.2 supercharged next please!!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Noted dude 👍🏼

Shawnveen

Shawnveen

Posted one year ago

power la!! Abang Lorry 4 the win

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

💪🏼😂

Kinsley D.

Kinsley D.

Posted one year ago

please do a NV350 vs Hiace

David Neo

David Neo

Posted one year ago

Guys, in the Nissan cab star, you can fold the gear stick to one side n slide across the seats - just in case entry can happen only to be from side. Some versions of the 10 foot lorries have windows at the doors - closer to the front n bottom of the door. This is to allow the driver to see if there are people around the vehicle before moving off - sort of a safety feature. In some Brand’s, at the back of the centre seat , there is folder area where paperwork can be kept especially when u have lots of deliveries to be made . Hope this helps

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thanks David Neo for the added info!

David Neo

David Neo

Posted one year ago

anytime bro.. anytime.. the cabstar , regardless of brands, are very easy to drive.. and next time, try the Nissan Urvans or toyotas version.. you can feel more power..

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

David Neo the Urvans are turbo charged rite?

David Neo

David Neo

Posted one year ago

i think you have to order that version.. but general version are not .. correct me anyone?

Roy Koh

Roy Koh

Posted one year ago

Latest NV350 Urvan is turbo. YD25DDTI 2.5L turbodiesel. The older 3 liter Urvans depending on variant. They are badged accordingly at the back - 3.0Di = regular diesel, 3.0DTi - turbodiesel

David Neo

David Neo

Posted one year ago

Roy Koh - so now they are turbo... more power then.. thanks for the update.

Kinsley Du

Kinsley Du

Posted one year ago

U need to do a review of NV350 vs Hiace

Tan Rui Jie

Tan Rui Jie

Posted one year ago

Let the next be the NV350 E26 van review or a HIACE

Leonard Shya

Leonard Shya

Posted one year ago

Do a Toyota Hiace, perhaps?

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Sure thing will work on it! 💪🏼

Divaraj Sinniah

Divaraj Sinniah

Posted one year ago

This lorry is actually the backbone of many businesses. Best proper review la bro!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Haha thanks buddy! 💪🏼

Optimus PrimeG1

Optimus PrimeG1

Posted one year ago

pls do a review of honda jade rs thanks Will be much appreciated

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Yes working on that now 👍🏽

Optimus PrimeG1

Optimus PrimeG1

Posted one year ago

+Clutched OMG thank you im hoping that it will convince my dad to get it instead of the vezel

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thanks 👍🏼

Mark Lee

Mark Lee

Posted one year ago

all hail abang lorry!

Md Isman

Md Isman

Posted one year ago

Hahaha. Power!!

Vik Nesh

Vik Nesh

Posted one year ago

Muvendren Subramaniam

Wong Kai Bin

Wong Kai Bin

Posted one year ago

When u gonna review the sonata cab?

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Depends how many likes 😀

Wong Kai Bin

Wong Kai Bin

Posted one year ago

Haha how many likes u wan?

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

500 we will talk to Comfort 😏

Rui Sheng

Rui Sheng

Posted one year ago

Too dangerous bro. Might end up accelerating non stop into a wall or some drain.

Rui Sheng

Rui Sheng

Posted one year ago

Plz don't do it. I like clutched too much. Can't afford anything to happen to the producers.

Wong Kai Bin

Wong Kai Bin

Posted one year ago

U post i help u share Clutched RuiSheng no worries they are the pro's atleast after review they will do something about the problem..

Norman Lee

Norman Lee

Posted one year ago

Let me know if u need a declutch verison.... 2016 ISUZU, EU5 w/that unclean DPF function and the love it hate it AMT trans which has a bloody mind of its own....even the old Lambo E nor the ole Maserati Biturbon AT can challenge or the slicky Toyota 4AT CVT of a KD200 3.0 HIACE D4D with a hi comp head and a slighty leaky turbine... all above 300nm @ rear wheel not specs. : )

Robin Santoso

Robin Santoso

Posted one year ago

The best review so far. I can't stop laughing until I cry 😂😂😂😂

john_lee

john_lee

Posted one year ago

Would love to see reviews on 14 foot lorries. Most can be driven with a Class 3 licence too. Have fond memories of driving a Daihatsu Delta, Nissan YU41 and Isuzu NPR among others, and would love to see you review any of these and give your verdict. Keep up the great work!

andai82

andai82

Posted one year ago

lagu sejati!!🙈🙈...power la macha

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thanks Machi! 😂

Joshua wong

Joshua wong

Posted one year ago

another quality review that comes from the heart. Goodjob!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you brother Joshua!

Bryant Poh

Bryant Poh

Posted one year ago

POWER lahz, Abang Lorry!! 👍🏻👍🏻 LOL 😁😄

Muhd Rasyad

Muhd Rasyad

Posted one year ago

Do Toyota Harrier!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

That for sure! Very soon 🙂

Robin Santoso

Robin Santoso

Posted one year ago

Very very verrrrrryyyyyyy funny. Somemore got police coming also 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you 😂

Jy Sieow

Jy Sieow

Posted one year ago

voxy plas

Azri Azman

Azri Azman

Posted one year ago

Do scania trucks..basically any big trucks..

lostenso

lostenso

Posted one year ago

bro you're awesome

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you brother!!

lostenso

lostenso

Posted one year ago

+Clutched will you ever do a review on GTR? no, i am not a gtr fanboy haha. but the latest release nismo looks and perform great man.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Yes trust me we are working on getting a GTR... It would be a milestone for us!

lostenso

lostenso

Posted one year ago

+Clutched power la bro, cant wait. thumbs up

Muhammad Hafiz

Muhammad Hafiz

Posted one year ago

Hahaha.. Fun video.. Where can I get the clutched decal? looks nice..

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

You can pick up from our address. Goggle us!

Hakimthevlogger

Hakimthevlogger

Posted one year ago

do a review on a 2015 Toyota corolla Axio

Raphil De Rozario

Raphil De Rozario

Posted one year ago

One of the first review of a lorry?!?!? Awesome!!! XD

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Yup! Thank you!!!

wahkao1990

wahkao1990

Posted one year ago

Best la haha. Burst out laughing at the abang driving!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

🤘🏼😂🤘🏼

Sabri A?an

Sabri A?an

Posted one year ago

+Clutched isuzu elf test drive

Samwel Zakaria

Samwel Zakaria

Posted one year ago

waiting to see a drifter doing it with a 10ft lorry.. that has no tuned engine.... much respect from Tanzania.

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thank you brother Samwel for the support!

Malcolm Tan

Malcolm Tan

Posted one year ago

Jackie's best video ever

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Haha thank you Malcom! appreciate the support!

Hakim Mazali

Hakim Mazali

Posted one year ago

Nice touch of putting awie inside 😂

Yu Xun Teo

Yu Xun Teo

Posted one year ago

Hi, can I have a very simple explanation on what's "BHP" and what's "torque"?

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

BHP or Brake Horse Power is a unit to measure the amount of power the engine produces. Torque is the turning force produced by the engine. Did this help?

Yu Xun Teo

Yu Xun Teo

Posted one year ago

+Clutched so higher bhp means the vehicle can go to a higher max speed, while a higher torque means faster acceleration? Correct me if I'm wrong. Just a teen who entered into the driving world as I got my license few months back. Been enjoying your videos ever since. Watched every of it.

Raphil De Rozario

Raphil De Rozario

Posted one year ago

More BHP the higher the speed More Torque the better the pickup Something like that lah

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Thanks for the support Yu Xun Teo! Think of it this way, if you're attempting to drive a nail into a wall, higher BHP would be knocking the nail faster but higher torque would be knocking the nail harder!

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Love those too! Sure will try!

I. Syukor

I. Syukor

Posted one year ago

lemme noe if u need a liteace bruh!

Kivin Wimalasire

Kivin Wimalasire

Posted one year ago

+Clutched next time do a review on the RSAF F-15SG

InTech 15

InTech 15

Posted one year ago

how about a proton...

Clutched

Clutched

Posted one year ago

Proton wira?

InTech 15

InTech 15

Posted one year ago

+Clutched maybe the gen2... or persona... but both are going extinct...

InTech 15

InTech 15

Posted one year ago

+Clutched or maybe a chery...

InTech 15

InTech 15

Posted one year ago

+Farizal Fscompany not avail in sg


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy